Your question: Who is first CM of Delhi?

Chief Minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi Dillee ko Raashtreey Raajadhaanee Kshetr ke Mukhyamantri
Appointer president of India
Inaugural holder Chaudhary Brahm Parkash
Formation 17 March 1952
Deputy Deputy Chief Minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi

Who is first woman CM of Delhi?

She also served as 5th Chief Minister of Delhi for a short duration in 1998 and became the First female Chief Minister of Delhi.

Sushma Swaraj
Preceded by Arun Jaitley
Succeeded by Ravi Shankar Prasad
5th Chief Minister of Delhi
In office 13 October 1998 – 3 December 1998

Who is chief minister of Delhi?

Who is the Chief Minister of first?

Chengalaraya Reddy. Kyasamballi Chengaluraya Reddy (4 May 1902 – 27 February 1976) was the first Chief Minister of Karnataka (then Mysore State).

Who is the 1 cm of India?


# Chief Minister Term length
1 Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950) 24 years, 165 days
2 Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010) 23 years, 137 days
3 Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949) 22 years, 250 days
4 Naveen Patnaik* (b. 16 October 1946) 21 years, 157 days

Is Delhi a state?

Delhi, officially the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT), is a city and a union territory of India containing New Delhi, the capital of India. It is situated alongside River Yamuna and bordered by Haryana state on three sides and by Uttar Pradesh state to the east.

IMPORTANT:  Which tea is highly popular in India?

Who is Tamilnadu PM?

List of chief ministers of Tamil Nadu

Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu Tamiḻ Nāṭu Mutalamaiccar
Flag of India
Incumbent M. K. Stalin since 7 May 2021
Chief Minister’s Office
Style The Honourable (Formal) Mr./Mrs. Chief Minister (Informal)

What is the salary of Delhi Chief Minister?

Chief ministers, MLAs and MLCs

State CM Basic Pay per month (excluding other emoluments and allowances)
Delhi ₹390,000 (US$5,500) (+Salary received as MLA)
Uttar Pradesh ₹365,000 (US$5,100) (+Salary received as MLA/MLC)
Maharashtra ₹340,000 (US$4,800) (+Salary received as MLA/MLC)

Who is the CM of all 29 states?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Karnataka Sri Basavaraj Bommai
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan
Maharashtra Shri Uddhav Thackeray

Who appoints the PM?

The Prime Minister is appointed by the President, who also appoints other ministers on the advice of Prime Minister. The Council is collectively responsible to the Lok Sabha.

Dreams of India