Who was the captain of Indian team in 2007 World Cup?

Location/Year Round Captain
1999 Super Six M Azharuddin
2003 Runners-up Sourav Ganguly
2007 Group stage Rahul Dravid
2011 Champions MS Dhoni

Who was captain before Dhoni?

Ajit Wadekar was India’s first ODI captain leading the side in its first couple of ODIs in 1974. Kapil Dev won the maiden World Cup for India in 1983; MS Dhoni did it again in 2011. Dhoni also holds the record for captaining India in most matches – 200 ODIs between 2007 and 2018.

Who is India captain?

Who is best captain Virat or Dhoni?

Akmal said that Kohi is a great captain and India’s defeats in the 2017 Champions Trophy final and the 2019 World Cup semi-final is not his fault. “Virat Kohli is the best captain after MS Dhoni. He has 70 (international) centuries. He played the Champions Trophy and the 2019 World Cup.

IMPORTANT:  Is Germany cheaper than India?
Dreams of India