Who are the title sponsors of Hockey India League?

Who controls hockey in India?

HOCKEY INDIA (HI) is the apex body of the country which has the sole mandate to govern and conduct all activities for both men and women hockey in India. It is recognised as National Sports Federation by the Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Govt.

Who won Hockey India 3?

The 2017 Hockey India League, known as Coal India Hockey India League for sponsorship reasons, was the fifth season of the Hockey India League.

2017 Hockey India League.

Tournament Details
Champions Kalinga Lancers (1st title)
Runner-up Dabang Mumbai
Third Place Uttar Pradesh Wizards
Tournament Summary

Does India have a hockey league?

Ice Hockey in India is governed by Ice Hockey Association of India. India has been a member of the International Ice Hockey Federation since 1999. India Men’s national team made their International debut in 2009, while the Women and Junior teams made their debuts in 2017.

Who is known as Wizard of hockey?

For many, Dhyan Chand is simply the greatest Indian field hockey player of all time. He was the man who mesmerised everyone with his silky stick-work earning him the nickname ‘hockey wizard.

IMPORTANT:  You asked: Who found all the way to South India over the Vindhya mountains?
Dreams of India