Which is the state flower of Delhi?

Union territory Common name Binomial name
Chandigarh Palash Butea monosperma
Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Not yet designated
Delhi Alfalfa Medicago sativa
Jammu and Kashmir Common rhododendron Rhododendron ponticum

What is the name of our state?


State name (# on map) Name in state’s official language Meaning
Andhra Pradesh (1) ఆంధ్రప్రదేశ్ (Telugu) State of Andhras
Arunachal Pradesh (2) Arunachal Pradesh (English) Land of the dawn-lit mountains
Assam (3) অসম (Assamese) “Uneven” or from “Ahom”
Bihar (4) बिहार (Hindi) Monastery

Which is the flower city of India?

Palanpur city in Gujarat is known as the city of flowers in India. Explanation: Palampur city is located in Gujarat which is highly composed of mountains and flower beds and they are greatly enjoyed by the wide variety of people all around the world.

What state has the tulip as a state flower?

The Tulip Poplar was designated as an official state tree of Tennessee in 1947.

What is the state symbol of Haryana?


Title Symbol
State bird Black francolin (Francolinus francolinus)
State fish Orangefin labeo (Kalbasu) (Labeo calbasu)
State flower Lotus (Nelumbo nucifera)
State tree Peepal (Ficus religiosa)

What is the name of 29th state?

Telangana was created on 2 June 2014 as ten former districts of north-western Andhra Pradesh.

IMPORTANT:  Who is known as mother of revolution in India?

Which is the 29th state in India List?

India is a union of States and Union Territories for the purposes of administration, India is divided into 29 States (Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Bihar, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, West Bengal, Karnataka, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, …

Dreams of India