Which is district of Mumbai?

Mumbai City district
• Lok Sabha Constituencies 1. Mumbai South Central (shared with Mumbai Suburban district), 2. Mumbai South
• Total 157 km2 (61 sq mi)
Population (2011)

What comes in Mumbai district?

Administratively it comes under Konkan Division. Mumbai suburban District is divided into two Sub Divisions ie. SDO Office Western Suburban and SDO Office Eastern Suburban. Mumbai Suburban District has 3 Talukas/Tahsils namely, Andheri, Borivali and Kurla.

What is the district number of Mumbai?


No Name Area (km2)
17 Mumbai City 157
18 Mumbai Suburban 446
19 Nagpur 9,892
20 Nanded 10,528

Is Bandra a district?

The suburb is located to the immediate north of the Mithi River, which separates Bandra from Mumbai City district.


Bandra Vandre
Country India
State Maharashtra
District Mumbai Suburban
City Mumbai

How many states are there in 2020 in Maharashtra?

Marathi is the official language of Maharashtra. Maharashtra is divided into 36 Districts and 6 Administrative Divisions, namely; Mumbai (Konkan), Nashik, Aurangabad, Amravati and Nagpur. The 36 districts are divided into 109 sub-divisions and 358 taluks.

Does dombivli come in Mumbai?

Dombivli is a city located near Mumbai in the Thane district of Maharashtra state, India.

Is Thane in Greater Mumbai?

The Mumbai Metropolitan Region (MMR) spread over 6,328 sq. km. consists of 9 Municipal Corporations viz. Greater Mumbai, Thane, Kalyan-Dombivali, Navi Mumbai, Ulhasnagar, Bhiwandi- Nizamapur, Vasai-Virar, Mira-Bhayandar and Panvel; and 9 Municipal Councils viz.

IMPORTANT:  What happens when Air India Flight is Cancelled?
Dreams of India