What are the three main organs of the Indian government and what are their functions?

The three organs of government are legislative, judicial, and executive. Also known as the three branches, they provide a system of checks and balances to make sure that there is a separation of power so no single organ has too much power over the people. The legislative organ makes Federal laws.

What are the three organs of the government and their functions?

There are three distinct activities in every government through which the will of the people are expressed. These are the legislative, executive and judicial functions of the government. Corresponding to these three activities are three organs of the government, namely the legislature, the executive and the judiciary.

What are the three main organs of the Indian government?

The government comprises three branches: the executive, the legislative and the judiciary. The executive branch headed by the President, who is the Head of State and exercises his or her power directly or through officers subordinate to him.

What are the three major organs of the government?

The Constitution distinguishes three organs of the State – the legislative, executive and judiciary with specific powers and responsibilities assigned on each of these organs.

IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: Is supra available in India?

Which is the most important organ of government?

Legislature, Executive and Judiciary are the most important organs of the government .

Does Judiciary write any three functions?

One of the major functions of the judiciary is to interpret (explain or clarify)and apply laws to specific cases. In the course of deciding the disputes that come before it, the judges interpret and apply laws. Every law needs a proper interpretation for getting applied to every specific case.

What is the important part of the government?

Answer: Legislative, Executive and Judiciary are the part of the government but citizens play the vital role.

What are the two organs of the government?

Organs Of Government

  • Introduction. A Constitution establishes the regulatory framework for political activity and the governance process in a country. …
  • The Executive Organ. …
  • The Legislature. …
  • The Judiciary: …
  • New Organs of Government.

What are the four organs of government?

They are the Executive, (President and about 5,000,000 workers) Legislative (Senate and House of Representatives) and Judicial (Supreme Court and lower Courts).

Which organ of the government is required?

Explanation: Judiciary is the organ of the government is required to protect the rights of the citizens. hope it helps..!!

Dreams of India