Question: Who was Indian captain in 2006?

Mithali Raj became the first WT20I captain in 2006 against England at Derby. K.

Who was the captain of cricket team in 2006?

The Indian cricket team toured South Africa for three Tests and five ODIs from 16 November 2006 to 6 January 2007. South Africa won the Test series 2–1.

Indian cricket team in South Africa in 2006–07.

India in South Africa 2006–07
Captains Graeme Smith Rahul Dravid (Tests & ODIs) Virender Sehwag (T20I and 2 ODIs)
Test series

Who was Indian captain in 2008?

India Played its first test match on 31st May 1926 and first Indian captain was C.K. Naidu.


Name M.S. Dhoni
Year 2008-15
Played 60
Won 27
Lost 18

Who is the first Indian captain?

Test match captains

Indian Test match captains
Number Name Location
1 CK Nayudu India
2 Maharajkumar of Vizianagram England

Is Rohit Sharma captain of Indian team?

Rohit Sharma started his international career as a captain of India in 2017 and he won the first four games comfortably. He won the first three games against Sri Lanka and his fourth win was against South Africa at the New lands in 2018. He is the only Indian captain to have this outstanding record.

Who is best player in IPL?

Most Runs

IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: How do you maintain Indian sandstone?
1 Virat Kohli 113
2 Shikhar Dhawan 106*
3 Suresh Raina 100*
4 Rohit Sharma 109*

Who is the youngest captain in IPL?

When it comes to being the youngest captain in IPL, Virat Kohli takes the 1st position as he started at the age of 22 years and has been loyal to his team Royal Challengers Bangalore for the last 13 years. Steve Smith makes the second position as he became the captain of Pune Warriors at the age of 22 years.

Dreams of India