Best answer: Is Vaishnav Girish winner of Indian Idol Junior?

Career. Vaishnav competed in Surya TV’s Surya Singer 2, a Malayalam music reality show in 2014, where he emerged the winner. In 2015, his participation in the second edition of Indian reality television singing competition Indian Idol Junior, earned him recognition.

Who won the Indian Idol season 1?

Has Neha Kakkar win Indian Idol?

In January 2021, she became the first Indian singer to win a YouTube Diamond Award.


Year Title Role
2020 India’s Best Dancer Promotion of song “Taaron Ke Sheher”
2020 Bigg Boss 14 Song Promotion With Tony Kakkar
2020 Indian Idol — Season 12 Judge

Why did Neha leave Indian Idol?

A TOI report revealed that Neha has been judging Indian Idol for the past few seasons and therefore, she wanted a break. Also, she now wants to spend some quality time with her husband Rohanpreet. It is one of the many reasons why she did not continue to judge the show.

Is Indian Idol fake?

Singer Rahul Vaidya, the second runner-up of Indian Idol 1 and a Bigg Boss participant, maintains that while “some emotions could be scripted to make the show interesting, the talent is real”.

What is the salary of Indian Idol judges?

According to the reports, Vishal Dadlani receives a whopping amount of INR 4.50 lakhs per episode for judging Indian Idol.

IMPORTANT:  Best answer: In which state of India is Rameshwaram?

What is the salary of Indian Idol contestants?

Currently, the 12th season of the show is on and is being judged by Neha Kakkar, Vishal Dadlani, and Himesh Reshammiya. Neha Kakkar is being paid Rs 5 Lakh per episode reportedly. On the other hand, Vishal Dadlani and Himesh Reshammiya are charging Rs 4.5 Lakh and Rs 4 Lakh respectively.

Who killed ishmeet Singh?

Singer Ishmeet Singh Died Mysteriously In The Maldives

Ishmeet’s body was found in a swimming pool at a Maldives resort. His death was originally ruled death by drowning by doctors at the Dayanand Medical College and hospital. He was there for a promotional event for the company that gave him a record deal.

Who won the 3 Indian Idol?


Season Year Winner
1 2004–05 Abhijeet Sawant
2 2005–06 Sandeep Acharya
3 2007 Prashant Tamang
4 2008–09 Sourabhee Debbarma
Dreams of India