Best answer: How many presidencies are there in India?

There have been 14 presidents of India since the post was established when India was declared as a republic with the adoption of the Indian constitution in 1950. Apart from these fourteen, three acting presidents have also been in office for short periods of time.

Who is no President of India?

President of India

President (birth–death) Elected
19 Pratibha Patil (1934–) 2007
20 Pranab Mukherjee (1935–2020) 2012
21 Ram Nath Kovind (1945–) 2017

Who is the President List of India?

Who is the president of India from 1947 to 2019?

Presidents of India List : From 1947 to 2021

S. No. Name Tenure
1 Shri Ram Nath Kovind 25th July 2017 – Incumbent
2 Pranab Mukherjee 25th July 2012- 25th July 2017
3 Pratibha Patil 25th July 2007- 25th July 2012
4 Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 25th July 2002 – 25th July 2007

Who is our current president?

Who was the best president of India?

Narayanan is regarded as an independent and assertive president who set several precedents and enlarged the scope of India’s highest constitutional office.

Who is the first woman prime minister of India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

IMPORTANT:  How can I get Metro from Delhi airport?

Who is the first chief minister of India?

On 26 January 1950 Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly renamed Uttar Pradesh. Including him, 11 out of UP’s 21 chief ministers belonged to the Indian National Congress. Among these is V. P.

Dreams of India